Outline of the Eastern and Southern African Trade and Development Bank

	Headquarters:
Offices	Bujumbura, Republic of Burundi and Evena, Republic of Mauritius
	Business base: Nairobi, Republic of Kenya, and other cities.
President and Chief Executive Officer	Mr. Admassu Tadesse
Business activities	Provide loans and investment in development projects vital for economic growth of countries in the region, and for the promotion of trades across the region
Member States	Uganda, Egypt, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Comoros, Congo, Zambia, Djibouti, Zimbabwe, Sudan, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Burundi, Madagascar, Malawi, South Sudan, Mozambique, Mauritius and Rwanda (as of the end of February 2019)
Capital	US\$431 million (as of the end of 2017)