Summary of the African Export-Import Bank

Offices	Head Office: Cairo (Arab Republic of Egypt)
President	Dr. Benedict Oramah
Business Activities	Provide loans and investment in development projects vital for economic growth of countries in the region, and for the promotion of trades across the region.
Member States	Angola, Uganda, Egypt, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Ghana, Cabo Verde, Gabon, Cameroon, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Cote d'Ivoire, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Sao Tome and Principe, Zambia, Sierra Leone, Djibouti, Zimbabwe, Sudan, Equatorial Guinea, Seychelles, Senegal, Tanzania, Chad, Central African Republic, Tunisia, Togo, Nigeria, Namibia, Niger, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Benin Republic, Botswana, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, South Africa, South Sudan, Mozambique, Mauritius, Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Morocco, Liberia, Rwanda and Lesotho (as of the end of March 2019)
Capital	US\$506 million (as of the end of 2018)